What’s that? Analysis of #xfactorusa tonight? Happy Thanksgiving!

So I was asked if I could do a quick analysis of the #xfactorusa traffic and see what it shows, so here it is.  I need to add right here, I haven’t watched the show, I have no idea who any of the contestants are and I’ve not had a chance to really look through for misspellings, specific positive / negative language etc so this has even more caveats than my normal posts!

So apparently it’s a double eviction tonight!  Looking at the stats above my prediction is that it will be between Lakoda, Leroy and Drew to go out with Drew being just inches ahead of Marcus Canty.  Also, XF UK has a contestant with the name Marcus so it’s possible there’s a bit of overestimating going on for his popularity…  Like I said, I haven’t had a lot of time to throw this together 🙂

This is all based on the algorithms I use for the UK voting (and you can read back to see how effective *they* are) so it may be that the USA series is more sensitive to positive traffic to negative, but let’s see what happens tonight.  I’m genuinely interested as this’ll tell me how generic the work I’ve done is.

Also, if we just look at the positive traffic (which I know some people who look at the data I publish do) we can see the most likely to head for the exit tonight are Leroy, Lakoda, Josh and Chris.

There you go, two sets of predictions covering over half of the contestants – if I get this wrong I’ll be really gutted 🙂  I’m going to go with the first set of predictions as that’s what has served me pretty well so far.

Happy Thanksgiving y’all!

This entry was posted in nervous, twitter, usa, xfactor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

